Anonymous
map-marker Prince George, British Columbia

Missing part of an order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered flowers and chocolates on December 19 to be delivered on December 20. The flowers were delivered but the chocolates I ordered were not with the flowers. I have called twice about this and still the chocolates have not been delivered and I have not been offered a refund or any information about what will be done. I realize it is a very busy time, but I would like the problem to be addressed. I dont think I will be ordering this way in the future! Thank you.
View full review

User's recommendation: I would not recommend Bloomex to anyone - very poor customer service!

Anonymous
map-marker Burnaby, British Columbia

Billing department unprofessional. unhelpfull

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Requested invoice to be sent to another email, they keep saying it sent. i keep telling them to send new email, but they just told you it sent to old one. refused to send correct email. sucks
View full review
Resolved
Liana Lfo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kelowna, British Columbia

Resolved: Late delivery, bad customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 11, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with discount on future orders.

Original review Oct 11, 2023
I give only one star because my birthday flower order was delivered 3 days late. My order was put on hold for some reason and customer service didn't call me to clarify. After my 3rd attempt to talk to the customer service representative, the order was finally processed and delivered 3 days later. The flowers were beautiful but different from what I ordered and paid for. I am not going to use this flower company in the future.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not order from Bloomex if your order is time sensitive.

Anonymous
map-marker Moncton, New Brunswick

Bloomex will not give me a refund. Did not receive my order. Got someone else’s order and the plant was dead. Terrible customer service.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Plant that I had ordered did not arrive instead found a frozen plant at front door from someone else. Could barely understand the guy on the phone from customer service. Company is stating they will not give me a refund.
View full review

User's recommendation: Definitely would NOT recommend!

Odies Zqh
map-marker Lakeside, Ontario

Very disappointed Customer.

e were very disappointed in the service from Bloomex on an order we placed back on June 17th 2023. We spent $119.70. The order was for flowers, a balloon, Belgium Truffles and a card. So; You didn't put in a card which you charged $5 for. The recipient had no idea who sent the flowers. You substituted a box of Ritz crackers for a $12.99 box of Belgium Truffles. (Hardly equal value). You really need to do better if you want us to be a repeat customer. t_ace49@***.com is the name the order was placed under! Feel free to check out our Google review on your service!Don't go there.D
View full review

User's recommendation: Don't use this service unless you want to get ripped off.

Renee R Fhv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Delivered the wrong flowers and vase - twice!

I ordered the Delicate Delight flowers (very colourful) with upgraded vase. They delivered short stemmed white roses in a vase stamped "Bloomex." I called to complain and asked for a credit to my Visa since the 'arrangement' was nothing like the photo online.

Terrible customer service and extremely false advertising. I was told that on the site it says they may alter the arrangement depending on stock. This was not a slight alteration - it was a completely different 'bouquet' that I could have picked up at Costco for $25.

I will never order from Bloomex again and have told everyone I know to avoid them.

Read the other reviews to see what the flowers actually look like. This company should be ashamed of their products and lack of customer service.

View full review
Loss:
$87
Cons:
  • False advertising and horrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Anonymous
map-marker Germiston, Gauteng

Requesting a refund, my order was never processed

My order was not fully processed. I called bloomex last week and Kim promised that the refund will be processed. I have not received anything yet and no communication.
View full review
Tara U Fqv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

OMG NO WORDS HOW HORRIBLE THIS COMPANY IS. PLS NEVER BUY FROM THEM.

Bloomex Canada - OMG NO WORDS HOW HORRIBLE THIS COMPANY IS. PLS NEVER BUY FROM THEM.
Bloomex Canada - OMG NO WORDS HOW HORRIBLE THIS COMPANY IS. PLS NEVER BUY FROM... - Image 2
Bloomex Canada - OMG NO WORDS HOW HORRIBLE THIS COMPANY IS. PLS NEVER BUY FROM... - Image 3
Bloomex Canada - OMG NO WORDS HOW HORRIBLE THIS COMPANY IS. PLS NEVER BUY FROM... - Image 4
Updated by user Feb 05, 2022

HORRIBLE FAKE RESPONSE FROM BLOOMEX WHEN I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THEM AND BBB. THEY GAVE THE FAKE "WE ALWAYS TRIPLE CHECK OUR DELIVERIES AND TAKE PRIDE IN OUR (GARBAGE) PRODUCT!"BBB DID NOTHING AFTER THAT.

THEY SAID "THEY DENIED ALL CLAIMS SO I GUESS THAT'S THE END OF THIS COMPLAINT." LAME (AS YOU'LL ALSO READ IN THEIR REVIEWS). BLOOMEX ARE SCAMMERS, DELIVER *** BROWN DEAD FLOWERS EVERY TIME (I'VE KNOWN OTHERS WHO'VE ALSO HAD SAME RESULTS) AND YET BBB AND OTHER COMPANIES CAN'T SHUT THEM DOWN FOR SCAMMING OTHERS. BLOOMEX LITERALLY DELIVERS BROWN DEAD FLOWERS TO PEOPLE'S FUNERALS. HOW WOULD YOU FEEL ABOUT THAT IF THAT WAS YOUR PARENT OR CHILD OR SPOUSE?

THEY ARE EVIL AND I KNOW THEY'LL GET THEIRS IN THE END EVEN IF CANADIAN COMPANIES LIKE BBB WON'T STOP LETTING THEM SCAM PEOPLE OUT OF HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS AND PRECIOUS MEMORIES.. THANK GOD FOR KARMA BECAUSE CANADIAN COMPANIES ARE NOT DOING ENOUGH TO SHUT DOWN THIEVES AND SCAMMERS.

Original review Jan 06, 2022
I am so extremely disgusted by this company and 3x I've had orders sent out by them since Dec 1/21 that I can hardly type this. I've NEVER met such a filthy dishonest company that miraculously has been scamming people for over 10 yrs, has over 1160 complaints filed with BBB, yet still is able to remain in business.

How is this possible? The first incident (for me....my sister also has 2 horrendous experiences with them) was on Dec 1/21 when I ordered my sister a birthday bouquet. I live in Calgary, she lives in Medicine Hat. I later (same day) decided to pay an additional $25 to upgrade the bouquet as my other sister wanted to contribute to the gift.

I paid $47.24 PLUS an additional $25 on Dec. 1 to get an upgraded bouquet with a purple vase and a birthday balloon. WHAT A DISASTER. The customer service person sounded like she wasn't even listening, and when I asked for a total she said she can't add that up by herself.

What? Then I was accused of not having enough funds in my account after about 20 mins waiting on the phone, it was discovered that same customer service rep entered in my credit card information incorrectly. I called 3x over the next few days to ensure the right order was being delivered as I had this feeling the added $30 upgrades were not going to be added though they confirmed many times it would be. THEY WERE NOT.

It was delivered days early when my sister wasn't home, the flowers were frozen, no vase, no balloon. NOTHING. I tried relentlessly to call and reach their Chat only to get either an AI or a really unintelligent person responding with standard copy and paste answers such as "Our manager will reach out to you shortly." "We are sorry about your disappointment." , etc. THEN THEY HANG UP ON YOU BECAUSE THEY TOLD ME THEY ARE NOT ALLOWED TO BE ON THE PHONE/CHAT FOR MORE THAN A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF MINUTES!!

THEY WILL LITERALLY JUST HANG UP ON YOU if you cross the allotted time. Read the other 1200 reviews on BBB...they all say the same. After many hours and many days, I finally spoke to a so-called "manager" at this gong show. Justin.

First of all he accused me of lying saying that my sister MUST HAVE AT LEAST RECEIVED A BOX OF CHOCOLATES if she didn't get the vase, balloon, upgrade, etc. I reassured him she did not. He asked me to remove my BBB review and would give me a $30 store credit. At first Bloomex offered me a $10 credit.

I refused. When he offered the $30 store credit, I took it. HOWEVER IT DID NOT WORK when I wanted to send my bff's mom in the hospital some Get Well flowers on Dec 29. She was on oxygen.

That cost me $53.25. I upgraded to a larger bouquet, added a vase again, a balloon and greeting card. THEY DELIVERED A DEFLATED HAPPY BIRTHDAY BALLOON, FROZEN DEAD FLOWERS THAT NEVER OPENED, NO CARD, NO VASE. I complained A SECOND TIME.

Bloomex said they'd resend the order on Jan 5/22. Today my recipient in the hospital received an even WORSE ORDER! DEAD BROWN FROZEN FLOWERS...No Vase..no balloon...and SOMEONE ELSE'S BIRTHDAY CARD WITH A MESSAGE SIGNED BY 'PANDA TIT'. OFFENSIVE!!

I WISH I WAS KIDDING.

THE FLOWERS WERE DROPPED OFF FROZEN! THE HOMEOWNER WATCHED HIM DELIVER BROWN FROZEN FLOWERS THEN RUN AWAY TO HIS VEHICLE.
THE PERSON I SENT THE FLOWERS TO IS GOING TO HAVE HER PARTNER CALL "PANDA TIT' TOMORROW TO SEE IF SHE GOT HER FROZEN DEAD HAPPY BIRTHDAY FLOWERS.
A GUY ON YOUTUBE WHO SPENT $200 ON ROSES FOR V' DAY AND WHOSE GF NEVER RECIEVED THEM SAID THE CEO OF BLOOMEX IS A SCAMMER.
View full review
Loss:
$125
Cons:
  • Bad flowers delivered

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: NEVER EVER EVER EVER BUY FROM THEM. TOTAL SCAM ARTISTS. UGLY DEAD FLOWERS!! IF THEY EVEN SHOW UP

Allan C Byg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Damaged product, terrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bloomex Canada - Damaged product, terrible customer service
Bloomex Canada - Damaged product, terrible customer service - Image 2
Flowers ordered. Did not arrive on Saturday. Contacted customer service and were assured they would arrive on Tuesday. They arrived Thursday, obviously frozen or something - threw them in the compost, they were that bad. Tried to get customer service and got a terrible run around, multiple promises to call back which never happened. Wasted hours trying to get satisfaction. Don't buy from bloomex.ca!!
View full review
Loss:
$55
Cons:
  • Poor service
  • Poor product
  • Dying flowers

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid this company

Suzanne P Hec

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Worst Customer Service - Flowers not reflective of what was ordered at all

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bloomex Canada - Worst Customer Service - Flowers not reflective of what was ordered at...

Do not use this company to order flowers - instead, shop local.

I ordered an upsized (the largest possible) bouquet of Calla Lilly's as a sympathy bouquet. What was sent was a bouquet of flowers that looked like they were purchased at Walmart.

See photo below for reference. The vase in the middle is what was delivered. This is supposed to be the largest bouquet that they have! Further, there are no Calla Lilly's - rather it looks like a small spring mix.

I order beautiful, stunning flowers for a friend who just lost his wife of over 50 years, and what was delivered underwhelming to say the least.

When I reached out to the company (and sent pictures of what I ordered versus what was received) I was told that despite trying two different florists, the lilies were not available, and "as stated on their website" they have to substitute sometimes and "the substitution met with their guidelines." Really?

I was offered a $20 CREDIT for a future order! When I replied that this response was unsatisfactory, I was offered a $30 CREDIT for a future order!

I understand that sometimes the flowers that you order are not available. However, the difference between what I ordered (the largest bouquet of beautiful and expensive lilies) and what was sent was shocking (photo doesn't lie.) I paid a for a large bouquet of lilly's versus a small generic bunch of flowers that were underwhelming to say the least.

There was no attempt made to contact me, to discuss options, or to address my concern after MULTIPLE emails.

Not an ethical or customer caring business.

There are a lot of small local florists who need your business out there. My lesson learned - take your business local.

View full review
Cons:
  • Low budget flowers - paid for high quality and large
  • Product not as advertised
  • Lack of ownership and customer service - multiple emails

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Stay away - shop local - they need your business more than a huge company who does not care about customer service or quality.

Resolved
Claudio M Iqm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Horrible Customer Serivce

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 19, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement.

Original review Feb 16, 2022
My order did not arrive and now they won't reimburse me. Frist they updated my order that it was delivered. Then the driver claimed that he tried to drop the order off which they proven false because he didn't take a photo. Now after 2 days of repeat calling/emailing they still refuse to reimburse me. It is difficult to get a hold of them and when you do, nothing but attitude. So now I'm without my order and they only offer me store credit - Why? so I can go through this horrible customer experience again! Learn from my mistake and don't give them your business, buy local.
View full review
Loss:
$89
Cons:
  • No refund policy
  • Lack of ownership and customer service - multiple emails

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buy Local

JuanCarlos A
map-marker Montreal, Quebec

Stay away from this company!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bloomex Canada - Stay away from this company!

I ordered a SUPERSIZE Serenade and I received a Standard bouquet. It was supposed to have white Lilies and lavender roses, and I didn't get a single Lily and the roses were pink.

So I received a complete different bouquet from what I had ordered. After my first complaint, they offered me a 20$ store credit. When I complained again, they offered to send it again. They keep refusing to do a full refund, saying is against their policies.

So, this can happen to you. These guys don't understand that people order the favorite flowers and colors of the person you are giving the flowers to, and by sending a complete different arrangement they are screwing up the whole thing. Just go to your local flower shop or other site, but DO NOT buy from this site.

I'm filing a complaint to the small claims court. BTW, I'll give this ZERO stars.

View full review
Loss:
$84

User's recommendation: Stay away from this company!

Leann H Nsl

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Milton, Ontario

DESPICABLE HORRIBLE COMPANY

DO NOT USE this company !! My SIL ordered flowers for my Aunt's funeral Feb.

12 to be delivered Feb. 16. On Feb. 12 the order was confirmed & payment of $80 was processed.

The flowers never came so my SIL called the company the same day & they stated they didn't have the flowers she had ordered. She cancelled the order & was told she'd receive a refund. Feb. 19 she received an email stating that the flowers had been delivered.

She called them again & told them she cancelled the order Feb. 16 & was told she'd receive her money back, but the person told her that they had no such records of that & they couldn't refund her money as the flowers were delivered. Needless to say the flowers were NOT delivered that day. The flowers were finally delivered, even though she'd cancelled the order, Feb.

22 ... 6 days after the funeral !!!!!! The box lid was torn wide open, the flowers were soaking wet, 1/2 frozen & dead. They REFUSE to giver her the money back, even though they screwed up from the beginning.

These people are nothing but SCAM artists & need to be stopped for all their *** customer service. I tried to find a way to post a review on their website, but was unable to get an answer from a CS rep. Big SURPRISE.

I will be calling the BBB as well. This isn't over.HORRIBLE

View full review
Loss:
$80
Pros:
  • Disappointing and annoyed
Cons:
  • Customer service was non-existent
  • Product never arrived
  • No delivery

Preferred solution: Full refund

Jameel S Uge

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mumbai, Maharashtra

They have chargede but didn't delivered my stuff

Bloomex Canada - They have chargede but didn't delivered my stuff
Bloomex Canada - They have chargede but didn't delivered my stuff - Image 2
I have ordered a small teddy bera and chocolate but they didn't delivered that I item to the delivery address. And it shows that you order is already delivered this that bloomex people are fooling to the customer this is how they earn money from customer.....
View full review
Loss:
$45
Cons:
  • Total lack of honesty

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Guys please don't oder from bloomex they are fooling customer from all over the world

Resolved
Donna B Khs

Resolved: Delivered flowers that died the next day

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bloomex Canada - Delivered flowers that died the next day
Bloomex Canada - Delivered flowers that died the next day - Image 2
Updated by user Jul 07, 2021

My credit card company reversed the charges after I provided all documents and correspondence with Bloomex. There company does this all the time how are they still in business..

Updated by user Jun 21, 2021

I am waiting on my credit card company to refund me my money. You cannot get through to Bloomex and you get a email offering a fruit basket or another floral delivery.

No refund they blame the delivery company for the flowers being in transit for five days and only lasting a 1 day after delivery. Only bad reviews on the internet for this company wish I read them before placing my order.

Original review May 22, 2021
Ordered on May 14, for delivery May 15. Received email unable to do the 15th, it will be delivered May 18, they upgraded for inconvenience. Received email May 17, with tracking number. The flowers left Ottawa May 15, went to Toronto, Arrived May 18, in Peterborough and delivered on May 19, at 1:47 p.m., although I cancelled the order on May 19, at 9:00 a.m. They were dead the next day Bloomex says its the delivery company fault so no refund. Order #324****
View full review
Loss:
$67

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buyer Beware